Smoked Salmon Potato Rosti Stacks

I’ve often written about my love of potatoes. Thinking back over my 30-something years, I am sure I have never come across a potato dish that I haven’t loved. From french fries to potato bakes, latkes to potato cakes, hasselbacks, potato skins, mashed, salad, soups – you name it, I love it. “Surprisingly, these are only 370 calories a serving!” And whether you know these as potato rostis or hash browns, these are my absolute favourite. Golden crunchy on the outside, moist and fluffy on the inside. Salty and greasy. Whoever invented the rosti/hashbrown deserves a Nobel Prize!

I consider this a bit of a treat because while there are always potatoes in my household, smoked salmon certainly isn’t on my weekly shopping list! You don’t need very much, just 100g/3 oz for 2 servings. I serve this with a dollop of sour cream but it can also be served with creme fraiche. Or even a dollop of thick Greek yoghurt, or cream cheese with some lemon juice mixed in. You just want something creamy that has a touch of bite to it so it cuts through the richness of the rosti and smoked salmon. And lastly, I have to say that I was really surprised when I ran the nutrition analysis and it came out at only 370 calories a serving. I checked and rechecked quantities and the calories contributed by each ingredient and it seems right. So it’s not a total calorie blow out. Woo hoo! I’ll definitely be making this more often now! – Nagi x

More smoked salmon recipes

Smoked Salmon Dip – the dip version of the smoked salmon spread Salmon Quiche Smoked Salmon Appetizer Bites Smoked Salmon and Egg Breakfast Mille-feuille

  SaveSave

Smoked Salmon Potato Rosti Stack - 98Smoked Salmon Potato Rosti Stack - 93Smoked Salmon Potato Rosti Stack - 24