This easy slow cooker broccoli cheese soup recipe is perfect when you are in need of a healthy meal but have zero time to cook it, a position I find myself in often, and I suspect you do too.

A Quicker, Easier Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup

Nearly every broccoli and cheese soup recipe I’ve found calls for the initial step of making a base cheese sauce on the stove, including recipes designed for the crock pot. Because I know we don’t always have time to fuss with this kind of prep, I decided to see if I could create a slow cooker broccoli and cheese soup entirely via the “dump and go” method: dump the ingredients into your crock pot; walk away; return hours later to a dinner that’s ready to serve. I almost made it. Although you can skip the cheese sauce, and I’d still bet my last spoonful that this is the easiest broccoli and cheese soup recipe you’ll find, you do need to blend the soup with an immersion blender or food processor prior to serving. It’s a small extra step that’s well worth the effort for the texture and body it provides. The flavor of this soup is a dead-ringer for Panera’s broccoli cheese soup, and although its texture is a bit thinner than I’d originally envisioned (a result of skipping that fussy cheese sauce base), I still found it to be plenty cheesy and satisfying. If you love broccoli cheese soups like this, make sure to try this Broccoli Cauliflower Soup too!

More Comforting Slow Cooker Soup Recipes

Crockpot Lentil SoupCrockpot Vegetable Beef SoupCrockpot Beef StewCrockpot Butternut Squash SoupAnd all these crockpot soups!

6-quart programmable slow cookerImmersion blender: it makes pureeing soups like this one easier (and safer) than transferring the piping hot soup mixture to a blender or food processor in batches.If you prefer a food processor, or are in the market for a new one, I have used and loved this one for almost nine years. Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 82Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 69Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 93Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 45Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 58Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheese Soup  With Fresh Veggies    WellPlated com - 64