Remember when I told you I was sad and frustrated because after spending 1 hour and 40 minutes on the phone with tech support I still hadn’t solved what was wrong with my blog? Forget that! I’m very happy right now because I solved it MYSELF! Yes, the non tech girl got the job done, folks!!! How? Some Googling plus some attempt and error! I’m so proud of myself you guys wouldn’t believe it! I don’t even care I had to spend hours deleting all the thousands of duplicate images this bug caused me! It reminds me of when I was about 12 or 13 and we got our first computer (we used Mother’s day as an excuse but it was meant for everybody at home). The day it arrived my parents had to go to a wedding and told us that they would install it the next day. So they left… And not only I installed the whole thing by myself, when they came back I was playing a game that I also installed by myself. They were so surprised that they weren’t even mad. Their little girl was a genius!! lol It definitely feels good to achieve things on your own and be recognized for it. :-)

Before my mom comments on my future Facebook post promoting this dish, saying “Hey! This is my recipe and I deserve credit!!!” (‘cause she loves the spotlight), I’m going to go ahead and tell you this is adapted from my dear mom’s recipe! :) She makes it slightly different, as she wants to save even more time and dishes (even though her husband, aka dad, is the one that does the dishes)! So she just adds the heavy cream and the lemon juice to the skillet when the chicken is done. So the sauce is brown because of the chicken’s grease. Since I wanted the sauce to be white, I cooked it in a different skillet, and I added some cream cheese to make it extra creamy. And then I was supposed to grate some lemon zest before serving but I completely forgot! Will you forgive me? It still looks nice, doesn’t it? Just imagine it has some yellow lemon zest all over it, will ya?

  If you’re crazy about chicken, check some of my other delicious chicken recipes: • Roasted Chicken with 40 Cloves of Garlic

• Beer & Honey Roasted Chicken Thighs

• Chicken and Vegetables Stir-Fry

• Baked Chicken Milanese with Mixed Greens and Tomato Salad

 

Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 91Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 6Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 30Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 73Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 71Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 14Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 74Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 29Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 41Grilled Chicken with Creamy Lemon Sauce - 92