One bite of this creamy, dreamy dip is all I need to dispel my fears! You see, if no one comes to my party, that’s more creamy, garlicky, super food-studded edamame hummus for me! The two of us are going to have an excellent time together. In all seriousness, this edamame hummus recipe would be a hit appetizer at any party, large or small, but I enjoy it just as much as a healthy snack at home. You can add it to almost anything and receive an instant health + flavor boost in return. It makes a tasty spread on sandwiches and veggie burgers, is scrumptious mixed with rice or roasted veggies, and of course, dipped with crunchy pita chips. This hummus recipe was inspired by Trader Joe’s edamame hummus. Years ago, I picked up a tub on a whim, and absolutely loved its fresh flavor, as well as the amount of protein it offered. I’m not sure why it took me so long to recreate Trader Joe’s edamame hummus at home, but I’m so happy I finally did, even if my homemade version did ruin me for life. Now, instead of asking “where can I buy edamame hummus,” I make today’s easy recipe. It beats the pants off of any edamame hummus brand, and I’m willing to bet my last bag of pita chips that you’ll agree!

How to Make Edamame Hummus

I based my hummus recipe ingredients heavily on those Trader Joe’s uses in its edamame hummus, with one critical departure. This is edamame hummus without tahini. Instead of tahini, I used ripe avocados, which make the hummus even creamier and richer. Edamame hummus is healthy, easy, and sure to delight both kids and adults alike.

The Ingredients

Edamame. You can use edamame instead of chickpeas for hummus. They help create a similar delicious consistency and add wonderful flavor. Plus, they’re incredibly good for you!

Avocado. For a majorly creamy and flavorful hummus. Avocado is rich in healthy fats and fiber, making it a nutritious addition to our dip. Garlic. A must-have in any homemade hummus recipe. Lemon. Adds wonderful brightness to the hummus. Cilantro. Fresh cilantro pairs perfectly with the avocado and edamame flavors. Olive Oil. The liquid element of our dip that also adds healthy fats and rich flavor.

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Refrigerate hummus in an airtight container with plastic pressed over the hummus’ surface for 3-5 days. It may brown slightly, but will still taste delicious.

Food Processor. The best appliance for making this hummus. Non-Slip Cutting Board. This cutting board will stay put while you chop ingredients. Citrus Juicer. My favorite way to juice a lemon or lime.

Homemade Naan

1 hr 1 min

Ranch Crackers

Lavender Lemonade

40 mins Leave a rating below in the comments and let me know how you liked the recipe.

Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip

3 mins

Roasted Red Pepper Dip

5 mins

Greek Layer Dip

20 mins

Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 88Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 4Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 1Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 91Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 21Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 57Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 67Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 81Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 30Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 78Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 35Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 22Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 37Edamame Hummus  Easy Recipe without Tahini    WellPlated com - 53