Your new favorite recipe for roast beef is waiting for you on this list of the Best Pot Roast Recipes! All of my recipes for pot roast take 15 minutes or less for prep and use simple pantry staple ingredients. Find recipes for how to make pot roast in the slow cooker, in the oven, and in the pressure cooker!

Pot Roast Recipes

My family and I love pot roast. It is a common choice for dinner in my household and frequently requested, especially during the colder months! I love making pot roast on busy days, knowing I can set it to cook at the start of the day and come home to an incredibly flavorful dinner with minimum effort. There are so many ways to make pot roast. I want to share my favorite methods with you, from slow cooker roast beef to pressure cooker pot roast and classic oven baked roasts. Every recipe has its own tips and tricks, but what each of my best pot roast recipes has in common is how easy they are to make and how little prep they require. I know you’re going to find a new favorite pot roast recipe on this list. Let me know your favorite in the comments below!

Beef Pot Roast Recipes

Beef Pot Roast Temps

Check the beef internal temp using a meat thermometer and our beef temperature chart for best results.

What to Serve with Pot Roast

Steakhouse MushroomsCreamy Mashed PotatoesBest Caramelized OnionsGarlic Roasted Carrots

Try serving these easy side dishes with pot roast, along with au jus gravy and horseradish sauce.

Best Roast Beef Recipes

Smoked Prime RibAir Fryer Prime RibBrisket RecipeSmoked Prime RibBirria RecipeSmoked Chuck Roast

Try more of my best roast beef recipes, including prime rib! What’s your favorite recipe for pot roast? Let me know in the comments below! Is there a preparation you’d like for us to try and share with you?

📋 Recipe

Best Pot Roast Recipes - 27Best Pot Roast Recipes - 39Best Pot Roast Recipes - 33Best Pot Roast Recipes - 61Best Pot Roast Recipes - 35Best Pot Roast Recipes - 8Best Pot Roast Recipes - 20Best Pot Roast Recipes - 49Best Pot Roast Recipes - 93Best Pot Roast Recipes - 42Best Pot Roast Recipes - 57Best Pot Roast Recipes - 25Best Pot Roast Recipes - 52Best Pot Roast Recipes - 83Best Pot Roast Recipes - 6Best Pot Roast Recipes - 13Best Pot Roast Recipes - 58Best Pot Roast Recipes - 31Best Pot Roast Recipes - 9