I love Halloween time so I can make this fun party treat. This Snack Mix has no limit to variations. I use my favorite Halloween bite size candy, making it the perfect sweet treat. I have also made this with my dad’s favorite candy, malted milk balls, for candy eyes. Hot tamales can add a spicy cinnamon flavor too. The list is endless!

What you need to make Halloween Chex Mix in the air fryer

I use the basket from my Cosori air fryer with a 5.8 quart capacity. If you have an air fryer with racks, you can just spread the Chex mix on baking trays. Besides an air fryer, the ingredients you need to make this recipe are:

Chex mix cerealsMelted butterBrown sugarVanillaBuglesBite size pretzel twistsCandy cornMarshmallow candy corn pumpkinsHalloween M&M’s (or your favorite chocolate candy)

Optional: mixed nuts or peanuts

How to make this party treat in the air fryer

To make this party mix, begin by making the base. I use rice Chex, Honey Nut Chex, and Corn Chex flavors. Pour the cereals into a large mixing bowl. Then add the bugles and pretzels to the cereal mixture. (I try to remove broken pretzels or bugles before mixing.) Add in the vanilla, brown sugar, and melted butter. Toss the ingredients together until you have coated cereal mixture.  Pour the Chex Mix into the air fryer basket or evenly spread onto a baking sheet. Air Fry at 250 degrees Fahrenheit for 10 minutes, shaking the basket or stirring the mixture, halfway through the cooking time. Once it is done, allow it to completely cool. To quicken the process, you can place the bowl in the refrigerator for about 15 minutes. Once the mix is cooled or at room temperature, add in the Candy Corn, candy pumpkins, and M and M’s. Stir together until they are evenly distributed throughout the Chex mix snack.  Click Here to Get the Top Ten Air Fryer Questions Answered

Do I need to use a silicone baking mat, or parchment paper? 

I usually like to use parchment paper when a recipe is sticky or I know will have dough fall through, like cookies. For this recipe, I only used four tablespoon of butter, so it wasn’t sticky. I did not use a liner, and the basket was easy to clean after making batches of snack mix. 

Can I make this Chex Mix Halloween version in my oven?

Yes. Oven version Chex Mix is suggested to bake at 200 degrees F for 45 minutes to an hour. But with almost no prep time, making this mix snack is so much faster in the air fryer.  CLICK HERE to grab the BEGINNERS BOOK of recipes for the Air Fryer!! MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Chocolate Bundt CakeBrowniesCake Mix CookiesRed Velvet CookiesChocolate Cheesecake

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 26Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 6Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 76Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 15Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 80Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 82Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 39Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 8Air Fryer Halloween Chex Mix - 17