These chocolate cookies are soft and chewy, and can be made with any of your favorite add-ins! The perfect quick snack, so have a nice glass of milk ready! When you are craving a snack, and don’t have a lot of time, these cookies will check all of your boxes. When my kids were younger, I would spend endless hours baking batch after batch of cookies. These cookies only take FOUR minutes to cook! Want to see these in action? Head below for the VIDEO on how to make these cake mix cookies in the air fryer. Find this recipe along with over 35 others for the ULTIMATE list of Air Fryer Thanksgiving Recipes.

Making Cookies using Betty Crocker Cake Mix

I love baking but if I can make a delicious dessert, fast, and with easy clean up, how can I resist? The air fryer can bake almost a dozen at a time. And it’s a good thing they cook so quickly, because just as fast as the air fryer makes them, they are gobbled up by the kids! I love making air fryer desserts like this, because I get to be the best mom in the world for making fresh cookies, but the air fryer clean up is a snap! For more fun air fryer cookie recipes, try these Gingerbread Cookies, Monster Cookies, Snowball Cookies, and Gingersnaps!

How to make air fryer cake mix cookies

In a large bowl, combine the cake mix, oil, and eggs. Mix them together until they form a thick dough. Scoop the dough onto a piece of parchment paper, lining the basket of your air fryer. Cook on 370 degrees Fahrenheit for about 4 minutes, until the cookies are beginning to turn golden. Remove from the air fryer and allow them to cool. You can use a cake mix of any flavor, but for my cookies, I used a chocolate cake mix from Betty Crocker. I also added white chips to my cookies, and they were perfect! They are the perfect chocolate, chewy and moist cookie!

What happens if my cookies start to burn in the air fryer?

If your cookies are starting to brown before they are done baking, just cover them with foil and let them finish baking.

Why should I make cookies in the air fryer instead of the oven?

Making these cookies in the air fryer instead of the oven, takes less time so you will have cookies ready to eat much faster. Without the oven on for long periods of time, you are also saving energy, and keeping your kitchen from heating up in the summer.

Can I use any flavor of cake mix?

Yes! I have made every flavor of cake mix cookies. Just keep in mind, some flavors may have a bigger spread than others. So if the dough looks a little too soft or runny, add ¼ cup of flour to the batter. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Chocolate Chip Cookies Oreo Cheesecake Cheesecake Strawberry Cream Cheese Pie

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Cake Mix Cookies - 26Air Fryer Cake Mix Cookies - 62Air Fryer Cake Mix Cookies - 67Air Fryer Cake Mix Cookies - 93Air Fryer Cake Mix Cookies - 55